Herbert Abels


Dr. rer. nat. Bayerische Julius-Maximilians-Universität Würzburg 1965 Germany
Dissertation: Geometrische Erzeugung von diskontinuierlichen Gruppen

Advisor 1: Friedrich (Fritz) Sommer
Advisor 2: Norbert Kuhlmann

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Bourseau, FrankUniversität Bielefeld1994
Frings, HeikoUniversität Bielefeld1991
Holz, StephanUniversität Bielefeld1985
Jäschke, AndreasUniversität Bielefeld1992
Potapchik, AlexanderUniversität Bielefeld1995
Tiemeyer, AndreasUniversität Bielefeld1994

According to our current on-line database, Herbert Abels has 6 students and 6 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 29306 for the advisor ID.