Geoffrey Foucar Chew


Ph.D. The University of Chicago 1948 UnitedStates
Dissertation: The Elastic Scattering of High-Energy Nucleons by Deuterons
Mathematics Subject Classification: 81—Quantum Theory

Advisor: Enrico Fermi

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Segall, BenjaminUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1951
Friedman, MarvinUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1952
Salzman, FredaUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1953
Schey, HarryUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1954
Gartenhaus, SolomonUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1955
Lichtenberg, DonUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1955
Franklin, JerroldUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1956
Frazer, WilliamUniversity of California, Berkeley19593
Taylor, JohnUniversity of California, Berkeley19631
Stack, JohnUniversity of California, Berkeley19651
Gross, DavidUniversity of California, Berkeley1966227
Schwarz, JohnUniversity of California, Berkeley196639
DeTar, CarletonUniversity of California, Berkeley19704
Millan, JaimeUniversity of California, Berkeley1977

According to our current on-line database, Geoffrey Chew has 14 students and 289 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 29301 for the advisor ID.