James Frederick Allen


Ph.D. University of Toronto 1979 Canada
Dissertation: A Plan-Based Approach to Speech Act Recognition
Mathematics Subject Classification: 68—Computer science

Advisor: (Charles) Raymond Perrault

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Garrison CottrellUniversity of Rochester19851
George FergusonUniversity of Rochester1995
Alan FrischUniversity of Rochester198613
Henry KautzUniversity of Rochester19877
Walter LaseckiUniversity of Rochester2015
Diane LitmanUniversity of Rochester19866
Donald PerlisUniversity of Rochester198110
Eric RinggerUniversity of Rochester20002
David TraumUniversity of Rochester1994

According to our current on-line database, James Allen has 9 students and 48 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 29279 for the advisor ID.