Raymond Louis Wilder

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. University of Texas at Austin 1923 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Concerning Continuous Curves
Mathematics Subject Classification: 54—General topology

Advisor: R. L. (Robert Lee) Moore

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Cohen, LeonUniversity of Michigan19281
Swingle, PaulUniversity of Michigan1929
Miller, EdwinUniversity of Michigan19302
Dancer, ClarenceUniversity of Michigan1935
Vaughan, HerbertUniversity of Michigan1935
MacKay, RoyUniversity of Michigan1939
Kaplan, SamuelUniversity of Michigan194227
Butcher, KathleenUniversity of Michigan1947
Larguier, EverettUniversity of Michigan1947
Curtis, MortonUniversity of Michigan1951171
Wright, JesseUniversity of Michigan1951
Dickinson, AliceUniversity of Michigan1953
Roth, JohnUniversity of Michigan19531
Shoenfield, JosephUniversity of Michigan19536
Roberts, RobertUniversity of Michigan1954
Brahana, ThomasUniversity of Michigan195512
Hoffman, WalterUniversity of Michigan1956
Gary, JohnUniversity of Michigan1957
Kwun, KyungUniversity of Michigan195829
Raymond, FrankUniversity of Michigan1958119
Kelley, JohnUniversity of Michigan1960
Cross, Jr., MyrleUniversity of Michigan1961
Stoddard, JamesUniversity of Michigan1961
Finney III, RossUniversity of Michigan19622
Rice, PeterFlorida State University1963
Lewis, JudithUniversity of Michigan1966

According to our current on-line database, Raymond Wilder has 26 students and 391 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 291 for the advisor ID.