Barbara Niethammer


Ph.D. Rheinische Friedrich-Wilhelms-Universität Bonn 1996 Germany
Dissertation: Approximation of Coarsening Madels by Homogenization of a Stefan Problem

Advisor: Hans Wilhelm Alt

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Helmers, MichaelUniversity of Oxford2011
Henseler, ReinerHumboldt-Universität zu Berlin2007
Kimmerle, Sven-JoachimHumboldt-Universität zu Berlin2009
Peschka, DirkHumboldt-Universität zu Berlin20082
Schubert, RichardRheinische Friedrich-Wilhelms-Universität Bonn2018
Throm, SebastianRheinische Friedrich-Wilhelms-Universität Bonn2016

According to our current on-line database, Barbara Niethammer has 6 students and 8 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 29029 for the advisor ID.