John Robert Kline


Ph.D. University of Pennsylvania 1916 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Double Elliptic Geometry in Terms of Point and Order Alone
Mathematics Subject Classification: 54—General topology

Advisor: R. L. (Robert Lee) Moore

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Virgil AdkissonUniversity of Pennsylvania1930
William AyresUniversity of Pennsylvania192717
Lida BarrettUniversity of Pennsylvania19545
Thomas BentonUniversity of Pennsylvania1928
Ebon BetzUniversity of Pennsylvania1939
George Butcher, Jr.University of Pennsylvania1951
William ClaytorUniversity of Pennsylvania1933
Donald FlandersUniversity of Pennsylvania1927797
Harry GehmanUniversity of Pennsylvania19254
Erik HemmingsenUniversity of Pennsylvania194615
Edward KnobelauchUniversity of Pennsylvania1946
Joseph KusnerUniversity of Pennsylvania1932
Clarence LovellUniversity of Pennsylvania1933
Arthur MilgramUniversity of Pennsylvania19378
Athanasios PapoulisUniversity of Pennsylvania19504
Norman RuttUniversity of Pennsylvania19281
Adam SmithUniversity of Pennsylvania1934
Dudley WoodardUniversity of Pennsylvania1928
Leo ZippinUniversity of Pennsylvania1929

According to our current on-line database, John Kline has 19 students and 870 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 287 for the advisor ID.