James Robert Thompson


Ph.D. Princeton University 1965 UnitedStates
Dissertation: A Shrinking Technique for Modifying Minimum Variance Unbiased Linear Estimators

Advisor: John Wilder Tukey

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Bennet, John1973
de Montricher, GilbertRice University1973
Bennett, JohnRice University1974
Hokanson, JamesUniversity of Texas at Houston1975
Scott, DavidRice University197632
Smith, MelvynRice University1980
Atkinson, NeelyRice University1981
Boswell, StevenRice University1983
Hathaway, RichardRice University1983
Sanchez, RolandoRice University1990
West, RonaldRice University19944
Elliott, MarkRice University1995
Overley, MarkRice University1995
Lawera, MartinRice University1999
Schwalb, III, OttoRice University1999
Miller, JohnRice University2003
Dobelman, JohnRice University2004
Affinito, RicardoRice University2013

According to our current on-line database, James Thompson has 18 students and 54 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 28432 for the advisor ID.