Harry Joseph Weiss


Ph.D. Carnegie Mellon University 1951 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Structural Stability of Thin-Walled Open Sections

Advisor: George Herman Handelman

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Anderson, GaryIowa State University1965
Heckart, HoaroldIowa State University1957
Kopecky, KennethIowa State University1967
Lomen, DavidIowa State University1964
Low, RogerIowa State University1958
Raab, WallaceIowa State University1958
Rogge, ThomasIowa State University19641
Zechmann, AlbertIowa State University1962

According to our current on-line database, Harry Weiss has 8 students and 9 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 284 for the advisor ID.