Z. W. (Bill) (Zygmunt William) Birnbaum

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. University of Lwów 1929 Poland

Advisor: Hugo Dyonizy Steinhaus

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Raymond, JohnUniversity of Washington1949
Sirken, MonroeUniversity of Washington1950
Tingey, FredUniversity of Washington1951
Klose, OrvalUniversity of Washington1956
Pyke, RonaldUniversity of Washington195692
Saunders, SamUniversity of Washington19566
Marshall, AlbertUniversity of Washington195811
Lientz, BennetUniversity of Washington1968
Shorack, RogerUniversity of Washington1969

According to our current on-line database, Z. W. (Bill) Birnbaum has 9 students and 118 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 28292 for the advisor ID.