Z. W. (Bill) (Zygmunt William) Birnbaum


Ph.D. University of Lwów 1929 Poland

Advisor: Hugo Dyonizy Steinhaus

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Orval KloseUniversity of Washington1956
Bennet LientzUniversity of Washington1968
Albert MarshallUniversity of Washington195811
Ronald PykeUniversity of Washington195686
John RaymondUniversity of Washington1949
Sam SaundersUniversity of Washington19566
Roger ShorackUniversity of Washington1969
Monroe SirkenUniversity of Washington1950
Fred TingeyUniversity of Washington1951

According to our current on-line database, Z. W. (Bill) Birnbaum has 9 students and 112 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 28292 for the advisor ID.