Saul B. Gelfand


Ph.D. Massachusetts Institute of Technology 1987 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Analysis of simulated annealing type algorithms
Mathematics Subject Classification: 65—Numerical analysis

Advisor 1: Sanjoy Kumar Mitter

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Chuang, Tzu-ChengPurdue University2010
Fevrier, IanPurdue University1998
Gopalakrishnan, NandakumarPurdue University2008
Guo, HengPurdue University1991
Heo, Seo WeonPurdue University2001
Kadaba, SrinivasPurdue University1996
Kang, InsungPurdue University1997
Lee, Gen-KwoPurdue University1993
Lee, Yun-HoPurdue University2007
Lim, Jong-HanPurdue University2001
Liu, Jung-TaoPurdue University1999
Mohandes, MohamedPurdue University1993
Park, JeongsoonPurdue University2004
Park, Joo SungPurdue University2012
Raghavan, BalajiPurdue University2010
Ravishankar, ChannasandraPurdue University1991
Sayana, Krishna-KamalPurdue University2005
Seoane, Jorge LuisPurdue University2002
Wei, YongbinPurdue University1999
Zhang, YuzePurdue University1997

According to our current on-line database, Saul Gelfand has 20 students and 20 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 278420 for the advisor ID.