Graeme Bryce Segal


D.Phil. University of Oxford 1967 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: Equivariant K-theory
Mathematics Subject Classification: 55—Algebraic topology

Advisor: Michael Francis Atiyah

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Martin Guest7
George WilsonUniversity of Oxford19711
John O'ConnorUniversity of Oxford197510
Andrzej KozlowskiUniversity of Oxford1980
Christopher StretchUniversity of Oxford1981
Edwin BeggsUniversity of Oxford19884
Simon ScottUniversity of Oxford19931
Constantin TelemanHarvard University19947
Philippe MassonUniversity of Cambridge1998
Yunhyong KimUniversity of Cambridge2000
Elizabeth MannUniversity of Oxford2003

According to our current on-line database, Graeme Segal has 11 students and 41 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 27142 for the advisor ID.