Paul Moritz Cohn

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. University of Cambridge 1952 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: Integral Modules, Lie Rings and Free Groups

Advisor: Philip Hall

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Andrew BowtellUniversity of London1967
Warren DicksUniversity of London19746
Vitor FerreiraUniversity of London19981
Alexander GruzaUniversity of London1979
Mark HedgesUniversity of London1986
Theofilus JoosteUniversity of London1971
T. KhawajaUniversity of London1984
David LaneUniversity of London1976
M. Mahdavi-HezavehiUniversity of London197820
Gabor RévészUniversity of London1981
Aidan SchofieldUniversity of London19834
John SilvesterUniversity of London1969
Walter SizerUniversity of London1976
William StephensonUniversity of London1966
Michael StevensUniversity of London1969
John WattersUniversity of London19665
Muhammad ZafrullahUniversity of London1974

According to our current on-line database, Paul Cohn has 17 students and 52 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 27131 for the advisor ID.