Scott Andrew Wolpert


Ph.D. Stanford University 1976 UnitedStates
Dissertation: The Weil-Petersson Metric for Teichmueller Space and the Jenkins-Strebel Differentials

Advisor: Garo K. Kiremidjian

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Alvarez-Parrilla, AlvaroUniversity of Maryland College Park1999
Judge, ChristopherUniversity of Maryland College Park19935
Long, TerenceUniversity of Maryland College Park2015
Swearingen, DanielUniversity of Maryland College Park1989
Trapani, Stefano4
Weiss, HowardUniversity of Maryland College Park1986
Zocca, ValentinoUniversity of Maryland College Park1995

According to our current on-line database, Scott Wolpert has 7 students and 16 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 26986 for the advisor ID.