Phillip Augustus Griffiths

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. Princeton University 1962 UnitedStates
Dissertation: On Certain Homogeneous Complex Manifolds

Advisor: Donald Clayton Spencer

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Garland, HowardUniversity of California, Berkeley1964143
Smoke, WilliamUniversity of California, Berkeley1965
Clemens, Jr., C. HerbertUniversity of California, Berkeley196626
Landman, MauriceUniversity of California, Berkeley19678
Lu, Yung-ChenUniversity of California, Berkeley19673
Schmid, WilfriedUniversity of California, Berkeley196754
Gordon, GeraldUniversity of California, Berkeley1968
Jambois, ThomasUniversity of California, Berkeley1968
King, JamesUniversity of California, Berkeley19693
Carlson, JamesPrinceton University19713
Green, MarkPrinceton University197215
Sommese, AndrewPrinceton University197344
Symes, WilliamHarvard University197543
Donagi, RonHarvard University197746
Harris, JosephHarvard University1978228
Tu, LoringHarvard University19792
Morrison, DavidHarvard University198031
Berger, EricHarvard University1981
Friedman, RobertHarvard University198122
Yang, DeaneHarvard University198312
Cheung, Wing-SumHarvard University19853
Mirollo, RenatoHarvard University1985
Honda, KoPrinceton University19979
Viaclovsky, JeffreyPrinceton University19993
Grossman, DanielPrinceton University2000
Carberry, EmmaPrinceton University20021
Kerr, MatthewPrinceton University20035
Ng, Ting FaiPrinceton University2004
Vatuk, SunitaPrinceton University2009

According to our current on-line database, Phillip Griffiths has 29 students and 713 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 26954 for the advisor ID.