Frans Oort


Ph.D. Universiteit Leiden 1961 Netherlands
Dissertation: Reducible and Multiple Algebraic Curves

Advisor: Willem Titus van Est

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Hazewinkel, MichielUniversiteit van Amsterdam196922
Huikeshoven, FransUniversiteit van Amsterdam1971
Keune, FransUniversiteit van Amsterdam19725
Steenbrink, JosephUniversiteit van Amsterdam197468
Stroeker, RoelofUniversiteit van Amsterdam1975
Lenstra, Jr., HendrikUniversiteit van Amsterdam1977121
Welters, GerardUniversiteit Utrecht19817
Coppens, MarcUniversiteit Utrecht19832
Vermeulen, AlexiusUniversiteit van Amsterdam1983
van Geemen, BertUniversiteit Utrecht198516
Aerdts, ReinierUniversiteit Utrecht1986
Faber, CarelUniversiteit van Amsterdam19887
Edixhoven, SebastiaanUniversiteit Utrecht198922
Top, JaapUniversiteit Utrecht198927
van Gastel, LeendertUniversiteit Utrecht1989
de Jong, A. JohanKatholieke Universiteit Nijmegen199243
Huisman, JohannesVrije Universiteit Amsterdam19925
Noot, RutgerUniversiteit Utrecht19924
Moonen, BenUniversiteit Utrecht19954
Pikaart, MartinUniversiteit Utrecht1997
Bouw, IreneUniversiteit Utrecht19985
Andreatta, FabrizioUniversiteit Utrecht20005
Dokchitser, TimUniversiteit Utrecht20004
Nguyễn, TúUniversiteit Utrecht2000
Rizov, JordanUniversiteit Utrecht2005

According to our current on-line database, Frans Oort has 25 students and 326 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 26911 for the advisor ID.