Marston Donald Edward Conder


D.Phil. University of Oxford 1980 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: Minimal Generating Pairs for Certain Permutation Groups
Mathematics Subject Classification: 20—Group theory and generalizations

Advisor: Graham Higman

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Matthew AugerUniversity of Auckland2011
Peter DobcsanyiUniversity of Auckland1999
Brent EverittUniversity of Auckland19943
Eyal LozUniversity of Auckland2009
Jicheng MaUniversity of Auckland2012
John PearsonUniversity of Auckland1997
Jamie SneddonUniversity of Auckland20041
Sanja Todorovic-VasiljevicUniversity of Auckland2001
Cameron WalkerUniversity of Auckland1998

According to our current on-line database, Marston Conder has 9 students and 12 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 26492 for the advisor ID.