James Edward Humphreys


Ph.D. Yale University 1966 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Algebraic Lie Algebras over Fields of Prime Characterstic

Advisor: George B. Seligman

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Carol TretkoffNew York University19741
Mark ElmerUniversity of Massachusetts Amherst1979
Susan FettesUniversity of Massachusetts Amherst1982
Zongzhu LinUniversity of Massachusetts Amherst19898
Cornelius PillenUniversity of Massachusetts Amherst1992
Sandra RhoadesUniversity of Massachusetts Amherst1993

According to our current on-line database, James Humphreys has 6 students and 15 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 26472 for the advisor ID.