James Ronald Retherford


Ph.D. Florida State University 1963 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Basic Sequences, Bases, and Weak Exp*-Bases in Banach Spaces

Advisor: Charles Wilson McArthur

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Gills, JohnnyLouisiana State University1977
Holub, JamesLouisiana State University1969
Hsieh, MingLouisiana State University1974
Hutton, CharleneLouisiana State University1973
Kaiser, RayLouisiana State University1982
Stegall, CharlesLouisiana State University1970

According to our current on-line database, James Retherford has 6 students and 6 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 2646 for the advisor ID.