Marek Biskup


Ph.D. Katholieke Universiteit Nijmegen 1999 Netherlands
Dissertation: On Three Techniques for Rigorous Proofs of First Order Phase Transitions
Mathematics Subject Classification: 60—Probability theory and stochastic processes

Advisor 1: Frank den Hollander
Advisor 2: Roman Kotecký

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Crawford, NicholasUniversity of California, Los Angeles2007
Gold, JulianUniversity of California, Los Angeles2017
Lee, SangchulUniversity of California, Los Angeles2019
Lin, JeffreyUniversity of California, Los Angeles2017
Prescott, TimothyUniversity of California, Los Angeles2008
Smith, ScottUniversity of California, Los Angeles2008

According to our current on-line database, Marek Biskup has 6 students and 6 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 26378 for the advisor ID.