Adriaan Johannes Stam


Ph.D. Technische Universiteit Delft 1959 Netherlands
Dissertation: Some mathematical properties of quantities of information
Mathematics Subject Classification: 94—Information and communication, circuits

Advisor 1: Johannes Leendert van Soest

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

van der Genugten, BenRijksuniversiteit Groningen19691
de Jong, PaulRijksuniversiteit Groningen1985
Kardaun, OttoRijksuniversiteit Groningen1986
Steerneman, AntoniusRijksuniversiteit Groningen19873
Di Bucchianico, AlessandroRijksuniversiteit Groningen1991

According to our current on-line database, Adriaan Stam has 5 students and 9 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 25515 for the advisor ID.