Michael Tinkham


Ph.D. Massachusetts Institute of Technology 1954 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Theory of the Fine Structure of the Molecular Oxygen Ground State with an Experimental Study of its Microwave Paramagnetic Spectrum
Mathematics Subject Classification: 82—Statistical mechanics, structure of matter

Advisor 1: Malcom Woodrow Pershing Strandberg

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Danchi, WilliamHarvard University19831
Iansiti, MarcoHarvard University1988
Prober, DanielHarvard University19755
Sievers, AlbertUniversity of California, Berkeley19622

According to our current on-line database, Michael Tinkham has 4 students and 12 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 254232 for the advisor ID.