Guy Johnson, Jr.


Ph.D. Rice University 1955 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Part I: Collective Singularites of Families of Analytic Functions. Part II: Regions of Flatness for Analytic Functions and Their Derivatives

Advisor: Szolem Mandelbrojt

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Armijo, LarryRice University1962
Barnes, RonaldSyracuse University1972
Lim, ClaraSyracuse University1970
McDonald, ThomasSyracuse University1976
Porter, JamesSyracuse University19721
Stoops, GlennRice University1967
Summerville, RichardSyracuse University1969

According to our current on-line database, Guy Johnson, Jr. has 7 students and 8 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 25324 for the advisor ID.