Richard Martin Murray


Ph.D. University of California, Berkeley 1991 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Robotic Control and Nonholonomic Motion Planning

Advisor: S. Shankar (Sosale Shankara) Sastry

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Bullo, FrancescoCalifornia Institute of Technology19996
Censi, AndreaCalifornia Institute of Technology2012
Chung, TimothyCalifornia Institute of Technology20071
Del Vecchio, DomitillaCalifornia Institute of Technology20052
Dunbar, WilliamCalifornia Institute of Technology2004
Franco, ElisaCalifornia Institute of Technology2012
Fung, JimmyCalifornia Institute of Technology2005
Han, ShuoCalifornia Institute of Technology2014
Jadbabaie, AliCalifornia Institute of Technology200110
Kelly, ScottCalifornia Institute of Technology19982
Lewis, AndrewCalifornia Institute of Technology19956
Milam, MarkCalifornia Institute of Technology2003
Rathinam, MuruhanCalifornia Institute of Technology19973
Rowley, ClarenceCalifornia Institute of Technology200112

According to our current on-line database, Richard Murray has 14 students and 56 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 25277 for the advisor ID.