Bernard Friedman


Ph.D. Massachusetts Institute of Technology 1936 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Analyticity of Equilibrium Figures of Rotation

Advisor: Norbert Wiener

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Kruskal, MartinNew York University1952264
Bazer, JackNew York University195313
Mishoe, LunaNew York University1953
Parzer, PhilipNew York University1953
Chester, CliveNew York University1955
Kraus, LesterNew York University1955
Ritterman, MurrayNew York University1955
Tuan, SanUniversity of California, Berkeley1958
Odeh, FaroukUniversity of California, Berkeley1961
Luehr, CharlesUniversity of California, Berkeley1962
Zachmanoglou, EleftheriosUniversity of California, Berkeley19621
Miller, Jr., WillardUniversity of California, Berkeley19631
Yee, KaneUniversity of California, Berkeley1963

According to our current on-line database, Bernard Friedman has 13 students and 292 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 25228 for the advisor ID.