James William Evans


Ph.D. University of Adelaide 1979 Australia
Dissertation: On A Class Of Initial Value Problems In The Kinetic Theory Of Dense Gases
Mathematics Subject Classification: 82—Statistical mechanics, structure of matter

Advisor 1: Herbert ("Bert") Sidney Green

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Guo, XiaofangIowa State University2009
James, EdnaIowa State University1999
Ray, TimothyIowa State University1993
Wang, Chi-JenIowa State University2013
Wang, JingIowa State University2013

According to our current on-line database, James Evans has 5 students and 5 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 250 for the advisor ID.