Shanti Swarup Gupta

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. The University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill 1956 UnitedStates
Dissertation: On a Decision Rule for a Problem in Ranking Means

Advisor: Raj Chandra Bose

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Marcey AbatePurdue University1995
Roger BergerPurdue University197711
Raymond CarrollPurdue University1974143
Jason HsuPurdue University197717
Woo-Chul KimPurdue University197911
Tachen LiangPurdue University19841
Xun LinPurdue University1999
Gary McDonaldPurdue University19692
Klaus NagelPurdue University1970
Subrahmanian PanchapakesanPurdue University19691
Re-Bin RauPurdue University1993
Thomas SantnerPurdue University197320

According to our current on-line database, Shanti Gupta has 12 students and 218 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 24941 for the advisor ID.