Andreas Wächter


Ph.D. Carnegie Mellon University 2002 UnitedStates
Dissertation: An Interior Point Algorithm for Large-Scale Nonlinear Optimization with Applications in Process Engineering
Mathematics Subject Classification: 68—Computer science

Advisor 1: Lorenz Theodor Biegler

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Feng, BenNorthwestern University20161
Keskar, NitishNorthwestern University2017
Schmidt, MartinGottfried Wilhelm Leibniz Universität Hannover20133
Semelhago, MarkNorthwestern University2020
Tu, ShenyinyingNorthwestern University2021

According to our current on-line database, Andreas Wächter has 5 students and 9 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 248784 for the advisor ID.