Igor Rostislavovich Shafarevich

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. Steklov Institute of Mathematics 1946 Russia
Dissertation: Investigations on Finite Extensions

Advisor: Boris Nikolaevich Delone

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Golod, Evgenii61
Kostrikin, AlexseiSteklov Institute of Mathematics196094
Manin, YuriLomonosov Moscow State University1961293
Berman, Samuil196326
Tyurin, Andrei (Andrey)196519
Moishezon, BorisLomonosov Moscow State University196734
Parshin, Aleksei NikolaevichSteklov Institute of Mathematics1968
Dolgachev, IgorLomonosov Moscow State University197024
Drozd, YuriiInstitute of Mathematics of National Academy of Sciences of Ukraine197064
Arakelov, Suren1974
Kulikov, ValentineLomonosov Moscow State University1975
Abrashkin, VictorLomonosov Moscow State University19763
Todorov, AndreyLomonosov Moscow State University19762
Kulikov, ViktorSteklov Institute of Mathematics1977
Kostrikin, IgorSteklov Institute of Mathematics1980

According to our current on-line database, Igor Shafarevich has 15 students and 631 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 24594 for the advisor ID.