Elmer Gethin Rees


Ph.D. University of Warwick 1967 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: Projective Spaces and Associated Maps
Mathematics Subject Classification: 55—Algebraic topology

Advisor: David Bernard Alper Epstein

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Jones, JohnUniversity of Oxford197623
Brotherton, NeilUniversity of Oxford1978
Bahri, AnthonyUniversity of Oxford19802
Killingback, TimothyUniversity of Edinburgh1984
Lupton, GregoryUniversity of Edinburgh1986
Hutt, SteveUniversity of Edinburgh1989
Armstrong, PeterUniversity of Edinburgh1990
Hassell Sweatman, CatherineUniversity of Edinburgh1993
Pears, JonathanUniversity of Edinburgh1994
Moseley, PaulUniversity of Edinburgh1997
Mostovoy, JacobUniversity of Edinburgh19972
Willerton, SimonUniversity of Edinburgh19974
Creagh, NicholasUniversity of Edinburgh2002
Nsubuga, SaulUniversity of Edinburgh2003
Hepworth, RichardUniversity of Edinburgh20051
Araujo, FatimaUniversity of Edinburgh2008

According to our current on-line database, Elmer Rees has 16 students and 48 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 24461 for the advisor ID.