Amiya Mukherjee


D.Phil. University of Oxford 1968 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: On Generalizations of the Theory of Immersions and Submersions

Advisor: Ioan Mackenzie James

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Sumanta GuhaIndian Statistical Institute, Kolkata1987
Amitabh TiwariIndian Statistical Institute, Kolkata1989
Goutam MukherjeeIndian Statistical Institute, Kolkata19922
Mahuya DattaIndian Statistical Institute, Kolkata1994
Aniruddha NaolekarIndian Statistical Institute, Kolkata1994

According to our current on-line database, Amiya Mukherjee has 5 students and 7 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 24405 for the advisor ID.