John Vincent Atanasoff


Ph.D. University of Wisconsin-Madison 1930 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Dielectric Constant of Helium

Advisor: John Hasbrouck Van Vleck

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Cook, RoyIowa State University1940
Thorne, CharlesIowa State University19412

According to our current on-line database, John Atanasoff has 2 students and 4 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 239 for the advisor ID.