Stephen Richard Bernfeld


Ph.D. University of Maryland College Park 1969 UnitedStates
Dissertation: On the Extendability of Solutions of Ordinary Differential Equations

Advisor 1: James Alan Yorke
Advisor 2: Aaron Solomon Strauss

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Anderson, PatriciaUniversity of Texas at Arlington1999
Hand, JeffreyUniversity of Texas at Arlington1999

According to our current on-line database, Stephen Bernfeld has 2 students and 2 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 23885 for the advisor ID.