Wolfgang Börsch-Supan


Dr. phil. Universität zu Köln 1954 Germany
Dissertation: Über lineare Differentialdifferenzengleichungen mit Polynomkoeffizienten
Mathematics Subject Classification: 34—Ordinary differential equations

Advisor 1: Guido Hoheisel
Advisor 2: Hans Ludwig Hamburger

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Braun, BernhardJohannes Gutenberg-Universität Mainz1967
Crusius, Klaus RainerJohannes Gutenberg-Universität Mainz1983
Herr, Hans-OttoJohannes Gutenberg-Universität Mainz1988
Köckler, NorbertJohannes Gutenberg-Universität Mainz1975
Mantilla-Prada, IgnacioJohannes Gutenberg-Universität Mainz19911
Schneider, ClausJohannes Gutenberg-Universität Mainz19772
Weber, HelmutJohannes Gutenberg-Universität Mainz1978
Werner, WilhelmJohannes Gutenberg-Universität Mainz1978

According to our current on-line database, Wolfgang Börsch-Supan has 8 students and 11 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 23878 for the advisor ID.