Jussi Väisälä


Ph.D. Helsingin yliopisto 1959 Finland
Dissertation: On Normal Quasiconformal Functions

Advisor 1: Olli Erkki Lehto
Advisor 2: Kaarlo I. Virtanen

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Näkki, RaimoHelsingin yliopisto1970
Sarvas, JukkaHelsingin yliopisto19721
Mattila, PerttiHelsingin yliopisto197333
Honkapohja, MattiHelsingin yliopisto1975
Riihentaus, JuhaniHelsingin yliopisto1975
Vuorinen, MattiHelsingin yliopisto197621
Luukkainen, JouniHelsingin yliopisto1978
Kiikka, MaireHelsingin yliopisto1980
Partanen, JuhaHelsingin yliopisto1991
Alestalo, PekkaHelsingin yliopisto1994

According to our current on-line database, Jussi Väisälä has 10 students and 65 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 23802 for the advisor ID.