Ulrich Langer

Ph.D. St. Petersburg State University 1980 Russia
Dissertation: Iterative Solution of Finite Element Method Schemes with Incomplete Elements on a Regular Grid

Advisor: Vadim Glebiovich Korneev

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Dietel-(Friedrich), CarmenTechnische Universität Chemnitz1985
Wohlgemuth, ReinerTechnische Universität Chemnitz1990
Heise, BodoTechnische Universität Chemnitz1991
Globisch, GerhardTechnische Universität Chemnitz1992
Haase, GundolfTechnische Universität Chemnitz199325
Matthes, HolgerTechnische Universität Chemnitz1997
Kuhn, KlausJohannes Kepler Universität Linz1998
Kuhn, MichaelJohannes Kepler Universität Linz1998
Schöberl, JoachimJohannes Kepler Universität Linz199910
Reitzinger, StefanJohannes Kepler Universität Linz2001
Mühlhuber, WoframJohannes Kepler Universität Linz2002
Wabro, MarkusJohannes Kepler Universität Linz2003
Stainko, RomanJohannes Kepler Universität Linz2006
Kienesberger, JohannaJohannes Kepler Universität Linz2007
Pechstein, ClemensJohannes Kepler Universität Linz20081
Unger, GerhardTechnische Universität Graz2009
Yang, HuidongJohannes Kepler Universität Linz2010
Gruber, PeterJohannes Kepler Universität Linz2011
Hofreither, ClemensJohannes Kepler Universität Linz2012
Altmann, KristofTechnische Universität Berlin2013
Karabelas, EliasTechnische Universität Graz20151
Gangl, PeterJohannes Kepler Universität Linz2017
Moore, StephenJohannes Kepler Universität Linz2017
Endtmayer, BernhardJohannes Kepler Universität Linz2021
Jodlbauer, DanielJohannes Kepler Universität Linz2021

According to our current on-line database, Ulrich Langer has 25 students and 60 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 23707 for the advisor ID.