Judith Anne Packer


Ph.D. Harvard University 1982 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Von Neumann algebras associated to ergodic actions of countable groups

Advisor: George Whitelaw Mackey

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Chambers, AmyUniversity of Colorado at Boulder2006
D'Andrea, JonasUniversity of Colorado at Boulder2008
Davidoff, NathanUniversity of Colorado at Boulder2018
Davison, TrubeeUniversity of Colorado at Boulder2015
Kang, SooranUniversity of Colorado at Boulder2009
Long, IanUniversity of Colorado at Boulder2017
Lu, ShenUniversity of Colorado at Boulder2021
Purkis, BenjaminUniversity of Colorado at Boulder2014

According to our current on-line database, Judith Packer has 8 students and 8 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 23369 for the advisor ID.