Gerardus 't Hooft


Ph.D. Universiteit Utrecht 1972 Netherlands
Dissertation: The Renormalization Procedure for Yang-Mills Fields
Mathematics Subject Classification: 81—Quantum Theory

Advisor: Martinus Justinus Godefridus Veltman

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

De Haro, SebastianUniversiteit Utrecht2001
Dijkgraaf, RobbertUniversiteit Utrecht198947
Franzen, AnneUniversiteit Utrecht2015
Glavan, DrazenUniversiteit Utrecht2015
Janssen, TomasUniversiteit Utrecht2009
Kádár, ZoltánUniversiteit Utrecht2005
Koksma, JurjenUniversiteit Utrecht2011
Nobbenhuis, StefanUniversiteit Utrecht2006
van Baal, PetrusUniversiteit Utrecht19846
van Damme, RudolfUniversiteit Utrecht19849
van de Meent, MaartenUniversiteit Utrecht2011
van Tent, BartjanUniversiteit Utrecht2002
Verlinde, HermanUniversiteit Utrecht19889
Weda, JohannesUniversiteit Utrecht2004
Welling, MaxUniversiteit Utrecht19988
Wever, ChristopherUniversiteit Utrecht2013
Zegwaard, JoostUniversiteit Utrecht1994

According to our current on-line database, Gerardus 't Hooft has 17 students and 96 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 23240 for the advisor ID.