Henry Berge Helson


Ph.D. Harvard University 1951 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Fourier Transforms and Spectral Synthesis on Locally Compact Abelian Groups

Advisor: Lynn Harold Loomis

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Michael CambernUniversity of California, Berkeley19632
Carlos CarboneraUniversity of California, Berkeley1990
Geon ChoeUniversity of California, Berkeley198714
Samuel EbensteinUniversity of California, Berkeley1970
Trent EgglestonUniversity of California, Berkeley1990
Ernest FickasUniversity of California, Berkeley1964
Frank Forelli, Jr.University of California, Berkeley196119
Zachary FrancoUniversity of California, Berkeley1990
Stephen GerigUniversity of California, Berkeley1966
Chester JacewitzUniversity of California, Berkeley1970
Shirley Jackson, Jr.University of California, Berkeley1967
Nicholas JamesUniversity of California, Berkeley1996
Herbert MedinaUniversity of California, Berkeley1992
Malayattil RabindranathanUniversity of California, Berkeley1968
Bonnie SaundersUniversity of California, Berkeley1978
Malcolm ShermanUniversity of California, Berkeley1964
Udai TewariUniversity of California, Berkeley19696
Irl YaleUniversity of California, Berkeley19664
Farhad ZabihiUniversity of California, Berkeley1993
Adrian ZidaritzUniversity of California, Berkeley1992

According to our current on-line database, Henry Helson has 20 students and 65 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 23215 for the advisor ID.