Albion Woodbury Small

Ph.D. The Johns Hopkins University 1889 UnitedStates
Dissertation: The Beginnings of the American Nationality
Mathematics Subject Classification: 01—History and biography

Advisor 1: Richard Theodore Ely
Advisor 2: Herbert Baxter Adams

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Burgess, ErnestThe University of Chicago19133
Ellwood, CharlesThe University of Chicago1901
Hatfield, HenryThe University of Chicago1897

According to our current on-line database, Albion Small has 3 students and 6 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 232032 for the advisor ID.