Peter John Freyd


Ph.D. Princeton University 1960 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Functor Theory

Advisor 1: Norman Earl Steenrod
Advisor 2: David Alvin Buchsbaum

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Bunge, MartaUniversity of Pennsylvania19665
Adelman, MurrayUniversity of Pennsylvania1971
Kean, OrvilleUniversity of Pennsylvania1971
Kohn, PrestonUniversity of Pennsylvania1972
Howe, DouglasUniversity of Pennsylvania1977
Joyce, DavidUniversity of Pennsylvania1979
Yetter, DavidUniversity of Pennsylvania19844
Finkelstein, StacyUniversity of Pennsylvania1994

According to our current on-line database, Peter Freyd has 8 students and 17 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 23200 for the advisor ID.