William George Bade


Ph.D. University of California, Los Angeles 1951 UnitedStates
Dissertation: An Operational Calculus for Operators with Spectrum Confined to a Strip

Advisor: Angus Ellis Taylor

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Akemann, CharlesUniversity of California, Berkeley196610
Cleveland, SandraUniversity of California, Berkeley1962
Dashiell, Jr., FrederickUniversity of California, Berkeley1973
Despic, MladenUniversity of California, Berkeley1991
Detre, PeterUniversity of California, Berkeley1988
Ditor, SeymourUniversity of California, Berkeley1968
Etcheberry, AlainUniversity of California, Berkeley1973
Freeman, RobertUniversity of California, Berkeley1958
Goodman, FrederickUniversity of California, Berkeley19796
Hasumi, MorisukeUniversity of California, Berkeley1966
Ochoa, JuanUniversity of California, Berkeley1978
Ong, Boon-HuaUniversity of California, Berkeley1978
Ono, TamioUniversity of California, Berkeley19613
Pavlovic, BrankaUniversity of California, Berkeley1993
Runde, VolkerUniversity of California, Berkeley19933
Seever, GalenUniversity of California, Berkeley19631
Sills, WilliamUniversity of California, Berkeley1963
Stein, JamesUniversity of California, Berkeley1967
Strouse, ElizabethUniversity of California, Berkeley19854
Thomas, MarkUniversity of California, Berkeley1976
Viet, Ngo Nhu PhuUniversity of California, Berkeley1984
Weaver, NikUniversity of California, Berkeley19943
Wells, Jr., BenjaminUniversity of California, Berkeley1967
Wolfe, JohnUniversity of California, Berkeley19713

According to our current on-line database, William Bade has 24 students and 57 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 22912 for the advisor ID.