Ernst Witt

Biography MathSciNet

Dr. phil. Georg-August-Universität Göttingen 1934 Germany
Dissertation: Riemann-Rochscher Satz und Z-Funktion im Hyperkomplexen
Mathematics Subject Classification: 11—Number theory

Advisor: Emmy Amalie Noether
Advisor 2: Gustav Herglotz

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Bannow, ErnaUniversität Hamburg1939
Diederichsen, Fritz-ErdmannUniversität Hamburg1940
Banaschewski, BernhardUniversität Hamburg195445
Leptin, HorstUniversität Hamburg195422
Böge, SigridUniversität Hamburg19591
Harder, GünterUniversität Hamburg196493
Bönecke, ErnstUniversität Hamburg1968
Brinkmann, HorstUniversität Hamburg1968
Job, ReinhardUniversität Hamburg1968
Otremba, GertrudUniversität Hamburg1968
Rohlfs, JürgenUniversität Hamburg19701
Borho, WalterUniversität Hamburg1973
Kersten, InaUniversität Hamburg1977
Wichers, TheoUniversität Hamburg1977
Wingberg, KayUniversität Hamburg197810

According to our current on-line database, Ernst Witt has 15 students and 186 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 22905 for the advisor ID.