George Whitelaw Mackey

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. Harvard University 1942 UnitedStates
Dissertation: The Subspaces of the Conjugate of an Abstract Linear Space

Advisor: Marshall Harvey Stone

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Gleason, AndrewYale University1942573
Breakwell, JohnHarvard University194736
Wermer, JohnHarvard University195128
Graves, RobertHarvard University195228
Kalman, JohnHarvard University19552
Warner, SethHarvard University19554
Palais, RichardHarvard University1956110
Zierler, NealHarvard University1959
Kleppner, AdamHarvard University19605
Moore, CalvinHarvard University1960137
Effros, EdwardHarvard University196273
MacLaren, M. DonaldHarvard University1962
Ramsay, ArlanHarvard University196212
Brown, LawrenceHarvard University196833
Chernoff, PaulHarvard University196812
Corwin, LawrenceHarvard University19681
Henrich, ChristopherHarvard University1968
Forrest, PeterHarvard University1972
Thayer, FranciscoHarvard University1972
Wieting, ThomasHarvard University1973
Hahn, PeterHarvard University1975
Zimmer, RobertHarvard University197530
Series, CarolineHarvard University197646
Packer, JudithHarvard University19827

According to our current on-line database, George Mackey has 24 students and 1049 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 22868 for the advisor ID.