Abraham Seidenberg

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. The Johns Hopkins University 1943 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Valuation Ideals in Rings of Polynomials in Two Variables
Mathematics Subject Classification: 13—Commutative rings and algebras

Advisor: Oscar Ascher Zariski

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Williams, LloydUniversity of California, Berkeley1956
Ohm, JackUniversity of California, Berkeley195922
O'Keefe, KathleenUniversity of California, Berkeley1959
Cunnea, WilliamUniversity of California, Berkeley19627
Roth, RichardUniversity of California, Berkeley19633
Swimmer, AlvinUniversity of California, Berkeley19635
Charnow, AllenUniversity of California, Berkeley1965
Blum, PeterUniversity of California, Berkeley19661
Kuan, Wei-EihnUniversity of California, Berkeley19662
Hornell, JamesUniversity of California, Berkeley1967
Tang, AlfredUniversity of California, Berkeley1969
Chen, MatthewUniversity of California, Berkeley1982
Ng, HoUniversity of California, Berkeley1982

According to our current on-line database, Abraham Seidenberg has 13 students and 53 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 22862 for the advisor ID.