Winfried Scharlau


Ph.D. Rheinische Friedrich-Wilhelms-Universität Bonn 1967 Germany
Dissertation: Quadratische Formen und Galois-Cohomologie

Advisor: Friedrich Hirzebruch

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Monika AhrensWestfälische Wilhelms-Universität Münster1995
Detlef BerntzenWestfälische Wilhelms-Universität Münster1993
Dorothea DiersWestfälische Wilhelms-Universität Münster1996
Hans Martin GebhardtWestfälische Wilhelms-Universität Münster1976
Stefan GilleWestfälische Wilhelms-Universität Münster2001
Uta HartmannUniversität Hamburg2008
Wolfram HettkampWestfälische Wilhelms-Universität Münster1981
Heike HötteWestfälische Wilhelms-Universität Münster2004
Andreas KreibichWestfälische Wilhelms-Universität Münster1991
Martin KrüskemperWestfälische Wilhelms-Universität Münster1988
Ralf KurthWestfälische Wilhelms-Universität Münster1977
Heinz-Georg QuebbemannWestfälische Wilhelms-Universität Münster19761
Bernd RellermeyerWestfälische Wilhelms-Universität Münster1990
Martin SchröderWestfälische Wilhelms-Universität Münster1985
Manfred SchulteWestfälische Wilhelms-Universität Münster1977
Michael WirtzWestfälische Wilhelms-Universität Münster1991

According to our current on-line database, Winfried Scharlau has 16 students and 17 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 22860 for the advisor ID.