Richard Steven Elman


Ph.D. University of California, Berkeley 1972 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Pfister Forms and K-theory of Fields

Advisor: T.-Y. (Tsit-Yuen) Lam

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Chang, ClementUniversity of California, Los Angeles2002
Fitzgerald, RobertUniversity of California, Los Angeles19803
Lee, Hian-KiatUniversity of California, Los Angeles1995
Lum, ChristopherUniversity of California, Los Angeles1996
Schubert, ClausUniversity of California, Los Angeles2006
Vassilev, JanetUniversity of California, Los Angeles19972

According to our current on-line database, Richard Elman has 6 students and 11 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 22811 for the advisor ID.