John Hawley Rowland


Ph.D. The Pennsylvania State University 1966 UnitedStates
Dissertation: On the Location of the Deviation Points in Chebyshev Approximation by Polynomials

Advisor: Lowell Schoenfeld

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Miel, GeorgeUniversity of Wyoming1976
Solheim, JefferyUniversity of Wyoming1992

According to our current on-line database, John Rowland has 2 students and 2 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 22736 for the advisor ID.