Jan Mandel


Ph.D. Charles University 1983 CzechRepublic
Dissertation: On Some Two-Level Iterative Methods
Mathematics Subject Classification: 65—Numerical analysis

Advisor: Bohuslav Sekerka

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Jonathan BeezleyUniversity of Colorado at Denver2009
Marian BrezinaUniversity of Colorado at Denver1997
Nina DobrinkovaInstitute of Mathematics and Informatics, Bulgarian Academy of Sciences2012
Minjeong KimUniversity of Colorado at Denver2011
Volodymyr KondratenkoUniversity of Colorado at Denver2015
G. LettUniversity of Colorado at Denver1991
Mirela PopaUniversity of Colorado at Denver2002
Bedřich SousedíkCzech Technical University2008
Bedřich SousedíkUniversity of Colorado at Denver2010
Radek TezaurUniversity of Colorado at Denver1998

According to our current on-line database, Jan Mandel has 10 students and 9 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 22731 for the advisor ID.