Hugo B. Ribeiro


Ph.D. ETH Zürich 1949 Switzerland
Dissertation: Lattices des groupes abeliens finis

Advisor 1: I. Paul (Isaak) Bernays
Advisor 2: Heinz Hopf

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Joseph GriffinThe Pennsylvania State University1973
Merwin KeedyUniversity of Nebraska-Lincoln1957
Douglas SmithThe Pennsylvania State University1971
Konrad SuprunowiczUniversity of Nebraska-Lincoln1961
Yen-Yi WuThe Pennsylvania State University1972

According to our current on-line database, Hugo Ribeiro has 5 students and 5 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 22722 for the advisor ID.